Monthly Archives: December 2015

Foreign players in the FA WSL 1 from 2011-2015

Here is an update on the statistics on foreign players in the FA WSL since the competition started in 2011.   I have split the foreign players in three categories : A Neighbours : Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Northern Ireland B … Continue reading

Posted in FA WSL | 2 Comments

The FA Girls Youth Cup quarter final draw

The U17 National Cup aka FA Girls Youth cup draw has been made by the FA and here are the ties :   Stoke City v Blackburn Rovers Arsenal v Middlesex Liverpool v Sheffield Utd Everton v Leeds or Man … Continue reading

Posted in U17 | Leave a comment

The English women’s football 2016 calendar

Here are some of the dates that are already known for the 2016 calendar for the FA WSL & the England teams:   18/01 -> 26/01 FIFA international period 07/02 FA Cup R3 FA WSL 2 sides enter 28/02 FA … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellaneous | Leave a comment

The FA WSL Continental Cup 2016 returns to its original knock-out format

Following criticism of the 2015 format that delivered a lot of blow out and dead rubbers, the FA has decided to revert back to the original format. Back in 2011, the original format was a knock-out tournament with eight teams. … Continue reading

Posted in FA WSL, FA WSL 2, FA WSL Conti Cup | Leave a comment

Algarve Cup line-up disclosed, what’s next for the remaining teams ?

Here are the eight teams invited to the Algarve Cup 2016  Brazil (7), Canada (11), Denmark (14), New Zealand (16), Iceland (19), Russia (22), Belgium (28), Portugal (39) This is a clear downgrade from last year’s field that looked like … Continue reading

Posted in International football | Leave a comment

Who might play at the Algarve and Cyprus Cups 2016 ?

With so many teams not available to play in March 2016 annual tournaments due to Olympics qualifiers. Let’s have a look at the available teams. We can wonder if the two main tournaments will keep their 12 teams format in … Continue reading

Posted in International football | Leave a comment

FA WSL 2015 team by team review

Here is my analysis for the 2015  FA WSL 1  review from the bottom of the table to the top of the table : 8. Bristol Academy Performed as expected really as they were favorite for relegation. The winter transfer … Continue reading

Posted in FA Women's Cup, FA WSL, FA WSL Conti Cup | Leave a comment