The English girls taking part in the NCAA 2018 tournament

There will be many English players a taking part in the 2018 NCAA women’s soccer tournament. 64 teams will try to become the national champions.

The 2018 DI women’s soccer tournament kicks off the weekend of Nov. 9-11. Second and third rounds continue the following weekend from Nov. 16-18. The four national semifinalists will be determined in the quarterfinals on Nov. 23-24.

The Women’s College Cup will then be hosted by WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, North Carolina on Nov. 30 (semifinals) and Dec. 2 (championship game). And in the end there was one English winner Anna Patten with FSU


Players out in the first round

Seattle U : Laura Hooper M, previously at Arsenal

Boston College : Rachel Newborough DF, previously at Doncaster Belles

Louisville Mollie Rouse M,  U-20 WC bronze medal, previously at Aston Villa

Bowling Green :  Ruby Linton M,

Loyola Chicago :  Freya Glen M, previously at Millwall, Arsenal and Chelsea

Clemson  Tigers : Sandy McIver  GK U-20 WC bronze medal, previously at Man City


Players out in the second round

Hofstra :  Jordan Littleboy M, previously at Arsenal, London Bees and Watford  Miri Taylor M, previously at Arsenal and Chelsea, Lucy Porter M previously at Aston Villa, Lucy Shepherd  F/M previously at Aston Villa

West Virginia : Lois Joel D, previously at Chelsea, Isabella Sibley F previously at Chelsea, Grace Smith D previously at Aston Villa

South Carolina : Grace Fisk D U-20 WC bronze medal ( captain), previously at Millwall

LSU : Lucy Parker D previously at Arsenal , Shannon Cooke D previously at Arsenal , Tinaya Alexander F  previously at Arsenal , Chiara Ritchie-Williams D previously at Arsenal

South Florida: Katie Kitching M

 Kansas University : Ceri Holland M, previously at Manchester City

Players out in the quarterfinals

Southern California : Ashleigh Plumptre M, previously at Notts County, Derby County and Birmingham City


UNC : Alessia Russo F, U-20 WC bronze medal previously at Brighton and Chelsea, Lotte Wubben-Moy D previously at Arsenal

Championship winner

FSU : Anna Patten D U-20 WC bronze medal, previously at Arsenal,














Published by Sylvain

women's football fan since 1998

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: