International football

Phillipe Bergeroo on France WNT newbies ( Lavogez, Diani, Guérin)

This is an extract from the France WNT manager’s interview from l’équipe website

http://www.lequipe.fr/Football/Actualites/Bergeroo-un-match-de-coupe-du-monde/508758

What is the current squad state ?

We are missing 3 injured players : Laure Boulleau,  Kenza Dali and  Marie Laure Delie. The latter will be out for a longer time than the other two. This gives us a chance to me to call up players that I have been supervising for a while now Claire Lavogez,  Kadidiatou Diani and Amandine Guerin. They have 9 months to show me that they deserve a place at the World Cup in Canada.

Will you play those youngsters against Germany ?

I am not going to burn them out. If there is a possibility I will put them in. What is certain is I will put them step by step in like I did for Sandie Toletti and Griedge M’Bock . I will rotate the team against New Zealand next month.

Standard

Leave a Reply

