FA WSL Reserves 2013/14 aka WSL Development League (updated)

This was disclosed by the FA at the latest Wembley meeting :

Northern and Southern Divisions of Nine reserve teams each will be the format for the new FA WSL Development League.

Why 9 each : because there are 18 WSL teams from next season. I am very curious to see if the overall level will be better than the previous reserves season and what age group will be represented ie post COE 17-18-19 years old or older players looking for a FA WSL chance? Obviously the development league is part of the game changer plan.

The Development League will kick-off on the 6th of October .

Northern Division – Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Doncaster Rovers Belles, Durham, Everton, Lincoln / Notts County, Liverpool, Manchester City, Sunderland

Southern Division – Arsenal, Bristol Academy, Chelsea, London Bees , Millwall Lionesses, Oxford United, Reading, Watford, Yeovil Town

There will be 3 groups of 6 for the League Cup competition :

Group 1
Arsenal Chelsea London Bees Millwall Watford Yeovil Reading

Group 2
Doncaster Durham Everton Liverpool Man City Sunderland

Group 3
Villa Birmingham Bristol Notts County Oxford Reading Yeovil


The full fixtures list can be found here : http://full-time.thefa.com/ListPublicFixture.do?divisionseason=385168647&league=174683699


Published by Sylvain

women's football fan since 1998

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: