The Women’s Premier League is back.

Although there has not been much publicity surrounding the Women’s Premier League, the competition has restarted last Sunday in the National, Southern and Northern division.

In the national division as usual there are 10 sides in the League and the double holders are Sunderland. Man City and Porsmouth are the two promoted side. The link to the table is below.

It is very important to note that the WSL Division 2 will start in 2014. It means that 10 teams will be selected to form the second level of the Women Super League. Although the FA has not disclosed fully the information yet.

The Northen division has only 9 teams because Rochdale pulled out.

The Southern Division has 10 teams

The WPL teams also compete in the FA Women’s Cup and the FA Premier League Cup.

Published by Sylvain

women's football fan since 1998

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: